|
Dragonlair
USA
2961 Posts |
Posted - 09/03/2026 : 17:32:23
|
The .bpt files is a backup of the .pat file. The first time you save a pattern, you only get a .pat file. I'm not sure of the mechanism used but the effect is that after that, when you save a file, the .pat file is renamed as .bpt and a new updated .pat file is created.
It is for your protection. If your system crashes, you won't lose EVERYTHING as you can just rename the latest .bpt file as .pat and continue with just the last changes and then go on.
Once your design is finished, you can just delete the .bpt file. It's no longer needed.
I do recommend you set the auto-backup timer for your own protection. I usually have it set at 30 minutes.
Diane There is no such thing as a stupid question
|
 |
|