I'm working on a pattern but after I have saved it I cannot continue to work on it. I can only use the squares that are clear, but can't change the stitches that are already there. What should I do? Thanks.
The only time I have seen where you cannot change existing stitches is if they have been defined as an "object". In that case, if you "merge into background", they are then available for changing. You might try that.