PCStitch User Forums
PCStitch User Forums
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Other Topics
 Cross Stitch in General
 Charting cross stitch

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Check here to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
bobbietravis Posted - 05/20/2020 : 07:52:15
I am a complete novice to charting and feeling very inept. I am trying to chart a project for my church ( the canvases for which will be given to a mixed ability group). We will be using cross stitch on 14 count canvas but each stitch uses a grid of 9 holes, as it were (3x3), rather than a smaller stitch using a grid of 4 holes, with only the outer corner stitches being shared so only the centre line is unused by adjacent stitches.If I set my bold lines every 3, this is wrong, and it seems 2 is wrong as well... so how do I set it out?
Is it possible to have an ultra large cross stitch to reflect the use of the larger stitch... rather than just filling in each box?

BT
4   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
bobbietravis Posted - 05/21/2020 : 14:43:30
Thank you for your help. It's been a busy day, but I will try tomorrow.

BT
Dragonlair Posted - 05/20/2020 : 12:29:21